PUBLIC UTILITIES REGULATORY COMMISSION (PURC) PUBLICATION OF ELECTRICITY TARIFFS

In accordance with the statutory duty imposed on the Public Utilities Regulatory Commission ('the Commission') under Sections 3(b) and 19 of the Public Utilities Regulatory Commission Act, 1997 (Act 538), ('the Act') this publication is made this 8 March 2018.

- The Bulk Generation Charge provided in the First Schedule is the weighted average rate at which
 electricity distribution companies (DISCos), namely Electricity Company of Ghana Limited (ECG),
 Northern Electricity Distribution Company Limited (NEDCo) and Enclave Power Company Limited
 (EPCL) shall procure electricity from generation sources in respect of their operations in the regulated
 market, from 15 March 2018.
- The Transmission Service Charges (TSC) provided in the Second Schedule are the rates applicable to the transmission of electricity by the Ghana Grid Company Limited (GRIDCo), from 15 March 2018 as follows:
 - a. TSC 1 is the rate for GRIDCo to recover the cost of transmission network operations.
 - b. TSC 2 is the rate for GRIDCo to recover transmission losses.
- 3. A DISCo or Bulk Customer which procures electricity from an electricity generator and pays the full cost of the total electricity purchased to the electricity generator shall pay TSC 1 only to GRIDCo.
- A DISCo or Bulk Customer which procures electricity from an electricity generator and pays the total cost of the electricity purchased excluding transmission losses, shall pay both TSC 1 and TSC 2 to GRIDCo.
- 5. The Distribution Service Charges (DSC) provided in the Third Schedule are the rates applicable to the distribution of electricity by DISCos, from 15 March 2018 as follows:
 - a. DSC 1 is the rate for DISCos to recover the cost of distribution network operations.
 - b. DSC 2 is the rate for DISCos to recover distribution losses.
 - c. DWC is the rate payable to DISCos for the use of their networks by embedded Bulk Customers, comprising DSC 1 and DSC 2.
- 6. A Bulk Customer embedded in the distribution network which procures electricity directly from an electricity generator and pays the total cost of the electricity purchased including TSC 1 and TSC 2 shall pay DSC 1 only to the DISCo.
- 7. A Bulk Customer embedded in the distribution network which procures electricity through a DISCo shall pay to the affected DISCo, the cost of the electricity delivered at the customer's premises in addition to TSC 1, TSC 2 and the DWC.
- 8. The End-User Tariffs provided in the Fourth Schedule are the rates payable by consumers in the specified categories, from 15 March 2018.
- 9. The tariffs are denominated in Ghana Pesewas (GHp).

SLT-HV

TSC

- 10. The tariffs shall remain in force until they are reviewed by the Commission.
- 11. Until the next major tariff review, electricity tariffs shall be adjusted in accordance with the Automatic Adjustment (Indexation) Formula published in Gazette No. 15 of 25th February 2011.
- 12. The following rates approved by the Commission are revoked and replaced with the rates contained in this publication:
 - a. Electricity tariffs published in Gazette No. 72 of 26 July 2017; and
 - b. Special Rate approved for EPCL published in Gazette No. 72 of 26 July 2017 in respect of electricity supplied to Steel Manufacturing Companies.

Special Load Tariff - High Voltage

Transmission Service Charge

ACRONYMS

| BGC | Bulk Generation Charge |
|--------|--------------------------------------|
| DISCo | Electricity Distribution Company |
| DSC | Distribution Service Charge |
| DWC | Distribution Wheeling Charge |
| EUT | End User Tariff |
| IPP | Independent Power Producer |
| kVA | Kilovolt Ampere |
| kWh | Kilowatt-Hour |
| SLT-LV | Special Load Tariff – Low Voltage |
| SLT-MV | Special Load Tariff – Medium Voltage |

FIRST SCHEDULE

| Tariff Category | | | Effective 15 March 2018 |
|------------------------------|---|-----------|-------------------------|
| BGC VRA | - | (GHp/kWh) | 28.9108 |
| Composite BGC (VRA and IPPs) | - | (GHp/kWh) | 42.9770 |

SECOND SCHEDULE

| Tariff Category | | | Effective 15 March 2018 |
|-----------------|---|-----------|-------------------------|
| TSC 1* | - | (GHp/kWh) | 3.0437 |
| TSC 2 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 1.6976 |

THIRD SCHEDULE

| Tariff Category | | | Effective 15 March 2018 |
|-----------------|---|-----------|-------------------------|
| DSC 1 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 18.6638 |
| DSC 2 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 12.0917 |
| DWC | - | (GHp/kWh) | 30.7555 |

FOURTH SCHEDULE

| Tariff Category (EUT) | | | Effective 15 March 2018 |
|-----------------------------|---|-----------------|-------------------------|
| Residential | | | |
| 0-50 | _ | (GHp/kWh) | 27.6858 |
| 51-300 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 55.5450 |
| 301 – 600 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 72.0866 |
| 601+ | - | (GHp/kWh) | 80.0963 |
| Service Charge: | | ` . , | |
| Lifeline Consumers | - | (GHp/month) | 213.0000 |
| Other Residential Consumers | - | (GHp/month) | 633.1717 |
| Non-Residential | | | |
| 0-100 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 67.7536 |
| 101-300 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 67.7536 |
| 301 – 600 | - | (GHp/kWh) | 72.0971 |
| 601+ | - | (GHp/kWh) | 113.7598 |
| Service Charge | - | (GHp/month) | 1055.2862 |
| SLT-LV | | | |
| Maximum Demand Charge | - | (GHp/kVA/month) | 5909.6029 |
| Energy Charge | - | (GHp/kWh) | 75.6640 |
| Service Charge | - | (GHp/month) | 4221.1449 |
| SLT-MV | | | |
| Max. Demand | - | (GHp/kVA/month) | 5065.3739 |
| Energy Charge | - | (GHp/kWh) | 58.5683 |
| Service Charge | - | (GHp/month) | 5909.6029 |
| SLT-HV | | | |
| Max. Demand | - | (GHp/kVA/month) | 5065.3739 |
| Energy Charge | - | (GHp/kWh) | 53.8196 |
| Service Charge | - | (GHp/month) | 5909.6029 |
| SLT-HV MINES | | | |
| Max. Demand | - | (GHp/kVA/month) | 5909.6029 |
| Energy Charge | - | (GHp/kWh) | 102.5739 |
| Service Charge | - | (GHp/month) | 5909.6029 |

^{*}Includes Regulatory Levy of GHp 0.5330/KWh

Chairman

Public Utilities Regulatory Commission

| | SIGNED |
|----------------------------|--------------|
| MR. MICHAEL OPAM | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| MRS. MAMI DUFIE OFORI | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| MRS. DORA OPPONG | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| MR. DANIEL OWUSU-KORANTENG | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| DR. YAW ADU-GYAMFI | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| MR. EBO B. QUAGRAINIE | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| PROF. JOE AMOAKO-TUFFOUR | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| MR. ISHMAEL EDJEKUMHENE | COMMISSIONER |
| | SIGNED |
| MR. EMMANUEL SEKOR | COMMISSIONER |